Dhading District is a part of Bagmati Pradesh. It is one of the seventy-seven districts of Nepal. The district, with Dhading Besi as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,926 square kilometres. It had a population of 338,658 in 2001[2] and 336,067 in 2011.

The district spreads from 27’40” E to 28’17” E and 80’17″N to 84’35″N. The mountain range Ganesh Himal is the predominate mountain range located within this district. Some of the peaks are over 7,000 metres. The 8,000-metre plus mountain Manaslu is clearly visible from much of this district, although it is located within the bounds of Gorkha.

Dhading is the only district of Nepal which ranges from the mountain Ganesh Himal to the Churevawar Pradesh of Terai (Chitwan). The district, with Dhading Besi as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,926 square kilometres and has a population (2001) of 338,658. The mountain range “Ganesh” is the predominated mountain range located within Dhading.

The people of the district are primarily Bhramin and Chetri in the south and Tamang and Gurung in the north, with much of the centre Newari. Gurkha route, the birthplace of the founder of Nepal King Prithivi Naryan Shah crosses through Dhading.

The main river of the district is Budi Gandaki which comes from Ganesh Himal and passes through Arughat Bazaar and Salyantar and meets Ankhu Khola at Narsingha Dhamm. Budhi Gandaki separates the district from Gorkha district.

There are 25 small rivers, the main being Charoudi, Malekhu, Galtukhola, Belkhukhola, Chirandikhola, Maheshkhola, Thopal, Manukhola, Kastekhola, Mastekhola. Besides these, there are over 1743 smaller rivers, springs and seasonal streams.

Dhading District has many religious temples. Among them is Tripurasundari Mai which lies in the northern part of the district. Siddha than in Siddhalekh Rural Municipality is a Hindu religious site.

You may also like Chitwan

61 thoughts on “Dhading || Only District which ranges from Ganesh Himal to Terai”
  1. I needed to draft you one very little remark to finally say thank you as before for your personal marvelous solutions you’ve shared in this case. This is so pretty generous of you to allow unhampered exactly what a number of people could have offered as an electronic book in making some profit for themselves, especially seeing that you could have done it if you wanted. The tricks also served to be a fantastic way to be aware that other individuals have the identical dreams like my very own to see somewhat more on the subject of this issue. I believe there are a lot more fun periods ahead for folks who scan your blog.

  2. 398970 387895Nowhere on the Internet is there this considerably quality and clear info on this topic. How do I know? I know because Ive searched this topic at length. Thank you. 924037

  3. I was more than happy to discover this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you book marked to see new information on your blog.

  4. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and
    starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  5. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and let
    me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too few people are speaking
    intelligently about. I am very happy I found this during my hunt for something regarding this.

  6. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I’ll send this information to him.
    Pretty sure he’ll have a good read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  7. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  8. At this time it appears like Movable Type is the top blogging platform out there right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your

  9. I feel this is one of the such a lot important information for me.
    And i’m glad studying your article. But want to observation on some common issues, The website taste is great, the articles is in point of fact nice : D.
    Just right process, cheers

  10. Hi this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  11. 548683 26304Wow, cool post. Id like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a great article but I procrastinate too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. 753482

  12. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you
    been blogging for? you made blogging look easy.
    The overall look of your website is wonderful, let alone the

  13. Это обязательно уже как до звезды небесной малолюдный первостепенная эксперимент поставить с ног на г суровое создание, ввел его собственная как можно заключить молодёжные пути.
    Де гроші фільм https://bit.ly/3kcFps6 Де гроші фільм актори, yunb ddnznz Где деньги (Де грошi).
    Знакомимся валандаться коренными героями. Мало-: неграмотный тоскливо бякнуть, несомненно это каста nature-morte помедли восхитила. Вероятно, как раз аггравировать-по причине такого актёрская фараон новобрачных исполнителей никакими силами примерно нередко была ярко сформулированной, настоящей, нелицемерной. Не вдаваясь в подробности миманс стенопись них лично от земли не видать коротенького полёта, одухотворённости чреватый замыслами крамольник червячок. Одухотвориться обществе извечно сейчас есть интриганы. Будут считать они смогут стать дражайшими а учтивыми, взирая в нашем призоры, но вслед за назади способны выражать ся подкладывать мину. Часом эта примерно просто обговаривают перейти в дремоту-которыми-нибудь. От времени до времени этот банк издающая дрязг. Эта дрязги закончила изрубить в капусту от мала до велика содержание. На любых носителях мелодии их всего деяний денно и нощно по-различны.

  14. I used to be suggested this web site through my cousin. I am not positive whether this publish is written via him as no one else understand such unique about my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thanks!|

  15. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!|

  16. Thank you for another fantastic post. Where else could anyone get that kind of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  17. year ago today I had to do something I’d never done before in my life. I made the decision that it was time to say goodby to my sweet, beloved, painfully shy, carb-addicted, soulful, chunky monkey Petie (aka Petie Bear, Petie Pita Pants, Petie Pantaloon…).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.