Category: Province 7

Sudurpashchim Pradesh (Nepali: सुदूरपश्चिम प्रदेश) (Far-West Province) is one of the seven provinces established by the new constitution of Nepal which was adopted on 20 September 2015. It borders the Tibet Autonomous Region of China to the north, Karnali Pradesh and Province No. 5 to the east, and the Indian states of Uttarakhand to the west and Uttar Pradesh to the south. Initially known as Province No. 7, the newly elected Provincial Assembly adopted Sudurpashchim Pradesh as the permanent name for the province in September 2018. As per the 28 September 2018 Assembly voting, the city of Godawari has been declared the capital of the Province. The province is coterminous with the former Far-Western Development Region, Nepal.

The Chief Judge of the Dipayal High Court is the head of the judiciary. The present Governor, Chief Minister, and Chief Judge are Mohan Raj Malla (governor), Trilochan Bhatta (chief minister), and Yagya Prasad Basyal. The province has 53 provincial assembly constituencies and 16 House of Representative constituencies.

Khaptad National Park || Ground heaven of Far west Nepal
Api Nampa Conservation Area || Nepal’s Youngest Conservation Area
Bajura || A part of Sudurpashchim Pradesh
Bajhang || A district where Kedarnath is located
Doti || Home of Khaptad National Park
Kailali || A district which got its name from Fort
Kanchanpur || A part of Sudurpashchim Pradesh in the Terai Plain
Dadeldhura || Queen of Hills