Category: Province 5

Province No. 5 (proposed name: Lumbini) is one of the seven provinces established by the new constitution of Nepal which was adopted on 20 September 2015. As per a 17 January 2018 cabinet meeting, the city of Butwal has been declared the interim state capital of Province No. 5. It borders Gandaki Pradesh and Karnali Pradesh to the north, Sudurpashchim Pradesh to the west, and Uttar Pradesh of India to the south.

The Chief Judge of the Tulsipur High Court is the head of the judiciary. The present Governor, Chief Minister, and Chief Judge are Uma Kanta Jha (governor), Shankar Pokhrel (chief minister), and Nahakul Subedi. The province has 87 provincial assembly constituencies and 26 House of Representative constituencies.

Banke National Park
Bardia National Park
Parasi || A district located in Province Five
Bandipur || Perfect mixture of nature and culture
Rupandehi || A District named after Rupadevi
Kapilvastu || More Than 138 Historical Sites Related to Buddha
Swargadwari || Gateway to Heaven